The New Macbook Pro

So the day has finally come. I’ve got my new toy and I have to say I’m very impressed. From the aluminium case and amazing 8 hour battery life, to its super clear screen and styling. There’s nothing that i’ve thrown at this machine that it can’t do.

As a bit of a test and a just in case measure I installed Windows 7 and Ubuntu 10.something using parallels desktop. With both running in full screen (Using OSX Spaces feature, think virtual desktop) and running as many apps as I could be bothered opening and have doing something, the machine doesn’t miss a beat. Love being able to push a key combination and i’m switching os from OSX to ubuntu to windows and back again.

The iSight camera takes a decent photo with adequate light, and functions as its supposed to.

Setting up a HP printer via LAN was a simple matter of double clicking somethings using bonjour.

So there you have it, I’m happy as a pig in shit with this new machine. OSX rox in the fact that it just works, and there’s an app to do most things I’ve ever wanted to do with my ever connected iLIFE. Dear god, did I just say that… am I turning into a fanboy? .. Nooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!

Leave a Reply

